Oops, I Did It Again, Or Will

Somebody I’m sort of acquainted with admitted recently he drove away from a gas station with the gas pump nozzle and hose still attached to his car.

Will I be the driver of this car some day?

It wasn’t me, and to save this person some embarrassment, I won’t identify who it was, or when and where it happened. It can happen to the best of us.

Apparently, this happens a lot, so there’s a safety device that makes sure no gas spills. At least my friend stopped right away. Some people drive for miles with the nozzle and hose sticking out of their cars.

The only reason why I bring this up is I’m deathly afraid I will do this.  Or something worse. Any clumsy move that is possible, count on me to do it. I’m sure I will be star of a YouTube stupidity video, or be on America’s Funniest Home Videos, or most likely, Failblog.org.

I’m probably out there in videoland already, come to think of it.

These are bad times to be a klutz. It used to be only a few people noticed a bad move. Now there’s cameras everywhere. The pressure is too intense for me.  It makes me nervous. Which makes me more likely to perform an entertaining pratfall. Entertaining for everybody except me, that is. 

I hope I never do anything as dramatic as in the following video:

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

