Slater II: Another Great Job Quit/HOAX!!!

UPDATE: This job quit was a hoax, brought on by the Web site that first posted it. I fell for it.  I should have realized it was too good to be true, but it was so much fun..

I probably shouldn’t re-post this, because it would drive a little more traffic to Chive.com, but you should at least know when something I say isn’t true…..

Earlier today, I posted the piece on the flight attendent who quit in quite a dramatic fashion. I encouraged other flamboyant take this job and shove it moments.

This young woman quit her job perfectly and hilariously

I didn’t realize the idea has been spreading for awhile.

The woman found a great way to quit.

She wrote messages on a dry erase board and e-mailed it to everyone in the office. And I bet Spencer, her former boss, is in trouble.

You MUST click on the link and follow all the photos. It is SO worth it.

Kind of a Burma Shave kind of deal, updated to the 21st Century.

Way to go girl!  And don’t worry. I just know your future is bright.

One Response to “Slater II: Another Great Job Quit/HOAX!!!”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Oh Matt, too bad it was a hoax. Laughed my ass off. I usually say, “you can’t make this stuff up.” But apparently, you can sometimes.

Leave a Reply

