No Harper Valley in Colchester, Vt.

Ever wish real life wasa more tacky and fakeand less sober and professional?

The day my momma socked it to the Harper Valley PTA

I found myself thinking that last night, while I covered a meeting of the Colchester School Board for the Burlington Free Press.

I’m not disparaging them, it was fine. At issue was whether to lengthen the school day to fit in more instructional time. There were some disagreements, but it was decorus, nobody threw a fit, no weird side scandals came up, a decision was reached, and things got done.

But I found myself thinking, why can’t I cover the Harper Valley PTA instead?  I want drinkin’, cheatin,’ hypocricy, hangin’ ’round with men and going wild and shockingly short miniskirts.

Here’s what I’m talking about:

Leave a Reply

