Great Minds Thinking Alike.

In this post, the first photo you see is a re-run of the photo I posted yesterday. I  took it Saturday. It shows the World Trade Center site in New York, as seen through windows in the nearby World Financial Center.

The second photo is one that appeared in today’s New York Times, about the global glass industry. The second photo is by John Lane/European Press Photo Agency. Looks like Lane took his photo before I took mine,  since the World Trade Center construction isn’t as far along as it is in my photo.

Looks like we each took our photos at the same time of day, judging by the sun angle. I took my photo at about 11 a.m. Saturday.

Rest assured,  I was unaware of Lane’s photo before I saw it in today’s Times. Both are nice photos, though.

One Response to “Great Minds Thinking Alike.”

  1. Denis Says:

    pretty cool!!!

Leave a Reply

